First Up!

Since this is my first entry and my first try on wordpress, I thought of making my post as catchy.

But nonetheless I remembered my blog title: Random thoughts of a random writer. So I’ll just write anything that goes.

So what’s up with me? As of this posting, I don’t really have anything in mind in particular (i think I just repeated it), but I want to tell you, yes YOU! or whoever reads this post, that I’m thankful of the turn of events in the past few months or maybe the past few years. As all of you doesn’t know, I was some kind of pretty confused on things. On thing I want to achieve, I want to become, I want to have and all that stuff. But in the end, I was able to pause for a while to really think hard of where my life is heading to, where am I going? Where do my feet wanted me to go.

And so I think hard. Weigh on things in the balance of eternity! (yeah I’m pretty serious with this one). Yes I can achieve anything I want because all of those are simple, I can have anything I want, I can go to anywhere, any places. I’m young, and I can be anything I want to be.

But as I went through my deep thinking, I was jolted with a question of reality: WHERE WOULD YOU GO WHEN YOU DIE?

Yeah, that’s it. Where would I go then if I die? What is life to offer me when I grow old, when my energy fails me enoguh to do the tasks I’m used to do? And then it finally hit me. 

I need to bank on Spiritual things first, I need to work on the things that matter in life, and pretty sure in the life after. Whether you would go to heaven or hell. And in order for me to work on that, I have decided to live everything behind. I decided to leave my ambition, my dreams and I decided to offer my life to the Almighty Father and to be of full service to Him 24/7.

So I’m now in the place I wanted to be. Living my life the Father wanted me to be and glorifying His name through His Son! 

 

Some kind of a serious starter post uh! Thanks for reading btw (whoever you are)! 

 

Leave a comment